LARAMIE -- As of now -- 12:57 p.m. on Aug. 10 -- Wyoming's fall football camp is set to open tomorrow.

Here are some questions we had heading into the spring, which never materialized thanks to the worldwide pandemic known as COVID-19.

Those inquiries still remain today:





Have you seen our position breakdowns?

Check those out right here:



ANALYSIS: WR’s must produce for UW to take next step: https://7220sports.com/analyst-wrs-must-produce-for-uw-to-take-next-step/



ANALYSIS: Will tight ends be more involved in passing game?: https://7220sports.com/analysis-will-pokes-tight-ends-be-more-involved-in-passing-game/



ANALYSIS: Pokes’ key to success — ‘Dirt Dogs’: https://7220sports.com/analysis-pokes-key-to-success-dirt-dogs/



ANALYSIS: Ravontae Holt returns to a loaded defensive front: https://7220sports.com/analysis-ravontae-holt-returns-to-a-loaded-defensive-front/



ANALYSIS: Expectations sky high for UW’s defensive ends: https://7220sports.com/analysis-expectations-sky-high-for-uws-defensive-ends/



ANALYSIS: Chad Muma has some big shoes to fill: https://7220sports.com/analysis-chad-muma-has-some-big-shoes-to-fill/



ANALYSIS: Coldon, Hearn lead young corner group into 2020: https://7220sports.com/analysis-coldon-hearn-lead-young-corner-group-into-2020/



ANALYSIS: What will safeties look like in post-Halliburton era?: https://7220sports.com/analysis-what-will-safeties-look-like-in-post-halliburton-era/

Other storylines:



Mountain West finalizes decision: UW to play 10 games: https://7220sports.com/mountain-west-finalizes-decision-uw-to-play-10-games/



Valladay makes Maxwell Award preseason watch list: https://7220sports.com/valladay-makes-maxwell-award-preseason-watch-list/



Cowboys picked second in preseason Mountain West poll: https://7220sports.com/cowboys-picked-second-in-preseason-mountain-west-poll/



Valladay selected to Doak Walker Award Preseason Watch List: https://7220sports.com/valladay-selected-to-doak-walker-award-preseason-watch-list/



Phil Steele names seven Cowboys in Preseason All-MW teams: https://7220sports.com/phil-steele-names-seven-cowboys-in-preseason-all-mw-teams/



Sean Chambers ‘cleared’ to resume football activities: https://7220sports.com/sean-chambers-cleared-to-resume-football-activities/